Netflix and what?

Let me go ahead and preface this by stating that I am an old person trapped in a young ladies body.

I like to be in bed by 8:30, I wear Trifocals, I love “old people” food like mashed potatoes because they don’t hurt my teeth, I hate young people and I am boss at chess. So basically, I could be your grandpa.

That said, I don’t usually stay up to date on all of this newfound terminology that you young folks use. I had to google the definition of “THOT” (I am still not 100% sure what that actually means…) it took me a while to realize that “Fleek” was not pronounced “Fleet” and the only reason why that was learned is because I stopped my Child Psych class one night to ask. Essentially, I am too old for this language barrier that I am experiencing. I am 23 years old for the love of God! I should be able to have a normal conversation with younger people and not have to question my sanity afterwards!

Which brings me to my latest crisis, who thought up this “Netflix and Chill” and what does it even mean? I have totally watched Netflix and “chilled” with my cat, but I have the feeling that if I brought that up in the next Instagram convo, I would be branded as a creep. When did this become a thing? Who sat around and said, “Ya know what? I am going to put a name to this debauchery and make it so people can no longer trust others when they get a text asking if they want to watch a movie….”

What has this world come too? Gone are the days when young people opened up their mouths and made sense when they talked. Now we have people whipping and nae-naeing (what in the world is that?!?!?!?!) while they load up on ugg boots and double whip trenta pumpkin spice latte with leggings and hair extensions. As a side note, can someone please explain to me what in the world “He toss my salad like his name Romaine” means?

On second thought, I probably don’t want to know. Nicki can keep it to herself.

Long story short, you whippersnappers are wack. And now I am that old person.

8 thoughts on “Netflix and what?

Leave a Reply

