Andy, you’re a star.

Bet you guys thought I forgot about you! Jokes on you, cause I didn’t! I have just been busy and forgetful. Or when I do think, “Hey Kayl, you have a blog to write! Do it!”, it is literally seconds before I fall asleep so that won’t happen. But it doesn’t matter, cause I am back, from outer space. I just walked in to see that sad look upon your face.

Wait, no. Nope. No, I did not. Anyway, bear with me. I am NOT finished with my 30 days of writing so we are just going to pick back up where I left it for you. Day something high up there, subject: Write about your horoscope sign…..

Well people, I am a Gemini. And I love to read about my sign, even if I do take everything I read with grain of salt. Yeah, I do not believe that because I was born under a specific “sign” I need to follow a certain path in my life, I do however believe that people tend to exhibit or mirror some actions that fall under their sign. They might do it because some people have read up on and in a way, almost been conditioned to think they are a certain way because of their birthday. Or, maybe it’s just *magic*! I have no idea. Regardless of how you personally feel, I kinda like my sign.

* “Gemini’s tend to be fascinated by psychology and the way human relationships work, so they usually tend to give out advice.” This is actually incredibly accurate on my end. Although, I do know plenty of people who also share my obsession with psychology who were born through out the year.

* “Gemini’s are procrastinators only because they get easily distracted, but when they work they get stuff done. Eventually.” Well, I also cannot argue with this simply because, I have plenty of other things that actually need to be done. And yet here I am….

* “He is inquisitive and quick to digest new information and ideas. Intelligent and logical, but with a lot of nervous energy, Gemini likes to keep busy and expand his horizons whenever opportunities arise, often multitasking between several interests. However, as the sign of the Twins, there is a dual aspect to the Gemini personality, making it difficult for these individuals to stick with any one thing in order to master it, and often making it difficult for bystanders to figure out which side their Gemini friend is really on. Gemini has more than one personality, which can change in a flash, and those near to him would do well to learn them both. On and off, up and down, back and forth, black and white, day and night, ying and yang – this is the essence of the Gemini personality.  ”  

This is also incredibly accurate in my life. I love to learn new things but I have an extraordinarily difficult time focusing on a task. I get so excited about something, but just as soon as I get excited, I jump onto the next great adventure. I usually bounce between 3 different books at a time because I just really need to know what’s going on in all 3 worlds. I do social networking at work, that’s basically my whole job. Turns out I am pretty good at it as most Gemini’s are good at communication, because we basically never shut our faces. I can literally talk for hours about anything. Doesn’t matter if I know what I am talking about or not. My huzzy tells me all the time I should have gone to school to be a lawyer so  I can get paid to talk all day. And argue, cause boy oh boy am I good at that!

So, as the case for whether or not the stars predict my personality? Jury is still out on that one, I live my life as a rebel. I do what I want, when I want and where I want. And I do tend to mirror certain aspects of the “Gemini personality”, but at the end of the day, I think it’s mostly because yet again, I do what I want.

3 thoughts on “Andy, you’re a star.

Leave a Reply

