9 Days Later

So today is a fun day for writing for me. And in the sprit of never following directions, cause I don’t believe in that, I am going to change today’s instructions.

Day 9- Post some words of wisdom that speak to you.

Duly noted, but you’ll get a few quotes instead of just one. Cause that’s how I roll.

1. “The human world…it’s a mess.” Can we discuss how much knowledge Sebastian held of the world above him? Cause for real. The human world is a dang mess. When I was a kid, this just made me giggle uncontrollably, but once I got older it hit me. Life is messy, but it’s beautiful that way.

2. “I want adventure in the great wide somewhere, I want it more than I can tell.” Belle. The sweet, beautiful, intelligent angel that she was represented my life when I was younger. I want(ed) adventure somewhere new! Somewhere exotic, preferably a castle with singing dishes but that’s beside the point. That song, when belted out to its full potential, always made me remember that adventure is out there, you just have to find it. *Full Disclaimer- Tying your long locks of hair back with a ribbon only works in the movies. Thanks Belle, for giving me unrealistic hair expectations.

3. “Boys have cooties. Stay away.” My sweet Gramps, still to this day, says this to me every time we talk. And if that isn’t the greatest knowledge bomb ever, I dunno what it!

So there you have it, a day late and a few dollars short but you’re welcome regardless.

Leave a Reply

