B.A.M.F Women

Because National “Women are amazing day” was a few days ago, I figured I would let you beautiful people know about some of the women in my life that inspire me to be me. Women (in my obviously biased opinion) are such fierce but delicate creatures. We all balance a career, child(ren), marriage and life. Maybe not all of those things at the same time, but we do. We run into the battle of life with our war paint painted harshly on our skin. We fight for ourselves, our family, our friends, our rights. We are beaten, broken and hurt but we continue the battle. We pick up our armor and we run faster than we did before because we know. We know we must. You see, Women are a force to be reckoned with. We come in all shapes and sizes. From different backgrounds, families and religions. We all face the same battles though.

  • My sisters make the top of my list. Always. My sisters, who raised me. Manda and Megan. Who went without so I didn’t have too. Who put up with the youngest child who suffers from “entitlement”, who cannot adult for herself because she knows that if she needs too, she can always fall back upon the two strongest humans that God ever created. They both balance a career with their family. They work harder than anyone I know. They always have, because they know they are the only ones who can do everything for themselves.
  • My bff M. This goes without saying, but I will anyway. She is my light in a dark place. My guide for when I cannot anymore. Words cannot express just how much I love this woman. Not many people just pick up their lives and go across the word for mission work. And she did.
  • My mother in law. Seriously, not only did she raise my wonderful huzzy and sister in law, she also helped raise her step kids,(who she calls her real kids) and they are all amazing people. Seriously, they are like angels. Plus, shes battled her own issues and she has never acted like her life is “whoa is me”. She is one of the kindest people on this earth, she would give the clothes off her back to a stranger if need be with no hesitation.
  • Another beautiful lady would be the one and only Mrs. Elsie. Her daughter and I met when I moved here in middle school. She’s one of those parents who take an active role in their children’s lives and their friends adore them as a parent. After I was in a car accident, she came by my house to see how I was, which I know doesn’t sound like a lot, but it meant the world to me. To this day she will text me out of the blue to say “good morning, have a great day.” She is a strong, independent and beautiful human inside and out. She doesn’t mince words but she has the kindest heart.
  • Hermione Granger. Yes, I realize that she might only actually exist in the form of ink and paper but she was my childhood heroine. She was intelligent and brave and hilarious. She made reading even cooler than it already was. She even had frizzy brown hair like myself. So even on my worst days, I still resembled my role model. Plus, Emma Watson who plays her? No words, she is stunning.
  • Ariel. I know, she’s a mermaid. BUT COME ON. Not only does she have banging hair (which I realize is a lame excuse to look up to someone but I have frizzy brown wavy dumb hair), but she is so curios about the world around her. She never stops learning. Yet again, I was and still to this day, am so enthralled with learning. Knowledge is the one thing you cannot have enough of.
  • Hayley Williams. She’s real, and if you don’t know who she is you need to look up Paramore. I was about 15 the first time I saw a music video with her and she had bright orange hair and I was in love. She is my ULTIMATE girlcrush. She has the voice of an angel and she literally changes her hair color like once a month and she always looks amazing. Seriously. She has so  much confidence. She is just, yes.

Women are fabulous. We are strong and bad ass, and beautiful. Boom.

Leave a Reply

