Coffee anyone?

I have had a rough couple of days weeks. It has been a series of “unfortunate events”. {Did you see what I did there?}

I guess it started roughly 2 weeks ago when I had a math test and I made a 54 not so delightful grade. On my first test.  And boyyyy let me tell you what, I can’t math. I have been in college for FOUR years and I have just made it to my first college algebra class. In four years. While trying to attain my TWO year degree. Yeah, be jealous.

Anyway, that my friends is what I call the snowball effect. Just keeps rollllllling with it.

I have had a few bad days at work. I have had a few nasty customers, (I used to work retail so I know how to deal with those), been late a few times, just had overall bad days. Nothing really to pinpoint anything down. You see, I love my job. Seriously, it is the best. I love my boss, I love the people I work with and I am lucky enough to NOT have to deal with customers one on one (usually) anymore so that in itself is a blessing.

Usually when I had a bad day before I would tell my BFF Mary, just cause she knows how I deal with things. Like, I will build up every single feeling for weeks and months until I explode and I will cry about something that happened 4 weeks and 3 days and 39 seconds ago. I don’t know why I do it, but I do. And its not changing anytime soon. So, I “whatsapp”ed (is that the right way to say it? I dunno.) her about a week ago pretty much ugly crying on my lunch break at work because I was having a rough day. And with her literally across the globe, its hard to deal. So sent me a video back (whatsapp is the legit app you can download and speak with people if they go overseas. Like, she is in Thailand now so she sent me a video of her hostile this morning. Really neat!) and sympathized with me. AND told me the stick joke (What’s brown and sticky? A STICK!) So that helped for a while.

And then this morning happened.

I was ready for work early, I left early and I got to work on time. Which is a big deal for me. I looked nice, felt good. Ya know, the important feelings. And then I had a scalding hot cup of hot coco get poured directly on my lap. Burning my thigh, and the important parts around it. SCADLING. Is this the real life? I seriously thought that only happened in the movies! So alas, I had to drive to Wal-Mart and buy me a whole new dress and a new bra and new shoes. Needless to say, I got stuck with slim choices. I did however find a cute lacy spring number that is way to fancy for what I do.

Anyway, the whole point of this randomly created smorgasbord of lovely words is, bad daysweeksmonths happen. And you just gotta take them in stride. If you can’t, then you just gotta sit there with a coffee soaked lap, wiping off tears. And that is no fun for anyone (and frankly it burns a little as well).

Leave a Reply

